Forgot Password?

Register

Back to forum

ARTS, CRAFTS & COOKERY » WHAT IS YOUR FAVOURITE CAKE? AND HOW DO YOU MAKE IT?

Oldest
Previous
Next
Newest
There are 14 messages in total. Showing messages 1 to 14.
pengi502 Posted: Jan 6th 2009

Hi, I'm fairly new to this forum and I am a budding baker/chef and I am just wondering If anyone can give me tips on how to make perfect cakes.
Also, if people could give me the names their favourite type of cakes and some detail about them.

To start the chain off, my favourite cake is a Profita Roll with whipped double cream and melted milk chocolate. Sorry if i just made anyone druel.

katie Aardman Staff Posted: Jan 6th 2009

Hi pengi502, welcome to the site! For starters, how about trying the recipes in our brand new activity pack:

http://files.wallaceandgromit.com/wag_activity_pack5.zip
To add to the chain, my personal fave has to be chocolate rice crispie cakes :)

pengi502 Posted: Jan 10th 2009

Hi, Thanks for the note about the activity pack. I downloaded it and the recipes and really good.I made some of the cookies today and they came out pretty well, after what seemed like an endless battle with the dough sticking to the work surface, no matter how much flour I put on it. I shall put up some photos of them in this thread and then can members of this forum please can you comment on them.:)

pengi502 Posted: Jan 11th 2009

Hi , I said I would upload some photos! Here they are.

Another photo. This one's Gromit!

Ok, last one! This is Wallace.:)

thetopbun Posted: Jan 11th 2009

Well done! Delicious Pengi!

pengi502 Posted: Jan 12th 2009

Thanks for the positive comment!:)

lee-enfeild Posted: Jan 12th 2009

nice work on the wallace and gromit cakes

katie Aardman Staff Posted: Jan 12th 2009

Mmmm they look yummy, well done pengi502!

foreverwallace Posted: Jan 17th 2009

I can tell you're a good chef, those biscuits look great!

fluffles the poodle Posted: Jan 22nd 2009

those biscuits look great-yum!